Southwark & Charing Cross Bakerloo Underground Stations to close

From tomorrow, up to 40 London Underground stations that do not interchange with other lines will be closed until further notice. These stations include two stations likely to be used by some Sevenoaks area commuters who still need to travel to London:

  • Southwark underground station on the Jubilee line, accessible from Waterloo East railway station
  • The Bakerloo part of Charing Cross underground station

Some stations on the District line used by commuters arriving at Charing Cross, Blackfriars or Cannon Street are also to be closed:

  • Mansion House
  • Temple
  • St James’s Park
  • Gloucester Road

Full details are at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.